Balls Move Accidentally


What happens if the player accidentally moves a couple of balls before his shot?

Thanks, Allen


Hi Allen,

Generally, a shot begins with the first contact of the cue tip with the cue ball and ends with the last movement of any of the balls on the table. Every unrelated movement of the balls is considered a foul. However, if it is agreed that the balls have moved accidently, the player won't be penalized a special intentional foul penalty.

More Pool Rules Questions & Answers

Pool Rules |  Contact |  Pool Games |  Pool Tournaments |  Pool Halls