8-Ball and Combination Shot


Can I shoot the 8-ball to pocket another numbered ball?

Thanks, Sam


Hi Sam,

If you are asking about combination shots in 8 ball, then the answer is no. In formal language: "...the 8-ball can't be used as a first ball in the combination unless it is the shooter's only remaining legal object ball on the table. Otherwise, should such contact occur on the 8-ball, it is a foul."

More Pool Rules Questions & Answers

Pool Rules |  Contact |  Pool Games |  Pool Tournaments |  Pool Halls