8-Ball Pool Rules Clarification

Calling on Combination Shot

Q:

I have a question about a call shot game. When you call on a combination shot, for example, you are shooting the 5 and 3-ball on the same shot. Do you have to call both balls or can you call just the 3-ball?

A:

As you can see at the official 8-ball call shot rules, ". combination shots are not considered obvious, and care should be taken in calling both the object ball and the intended pocket." In other words, unless the object ball is obviously close to a certain pocket, both balls and pocket have to be called. However, it is your opponent responsibility to ask you to call the intended pocket and/or balls.

Click for more Q&A; on 8-ball call shot rule

More Pool Rules Questions & Answers



Pool Rules |  Contact |  Pool Games |  Pool Tournaments |  Pool Halls